Posted in Blog, Food Adventures

Champion

IMAG2041 IMAG2042IMAG2040

Breakfast and Lunch of the Champion

A lot of people when they gain a little weight will start by limiting what they eat for breakfast and lunch.  Some will cut out the two meals completely, choosing to starve until dinnertime.  Then there are others who choose liquid diets, shakes that  are supplements meals.  They are all good ideals depending on what you can stick with.

Years ago I worked with a person who would bring two bowls of cereal and two cups of milk to work everyday for breakfast and lunch.  She said that she fixed the same thing for her husband each day also to take with him to work.  It wasn’t that she was over weight and needed to lose pounds, for her it was simple and the cheapest thing for lunch.

I knew she owned a home, I visited it and it was a very nice place; she also had two cars that were fairly new.   She had told me once that all everything that owned was paid off except for the mortgage, they only had only one credit card.  But from many talks I knew she never liked to spend money unless she had to.  Of course if she and her husband really wanted something they would buy it in cash like a new swimming pool even though she herself did not swim, otherwise they tried not to spend extra money.  The picking and choosing of what she spend money on, with her started with lunch money.

Thinking of the cost of most women clothing, shoes and purse could probably be a mortgage payment, the saving could buy a house.

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

