Posted in Blog, Change, Family

THE FAMILY VALUE

the duggar Mellon

 

 

I was thinking of families in the world today.  Most people today are not willing to have 19 kids, like the Duggar family who has their own reality show on television.  What kind of income is needed for a family of that side manage, if they did not have their own reality show.  I know large families use to be the American dream, but these days the average family is struggling with just two children.  There is the time because most mothers have to work while taking care of a family, in order for the American dream to be achieved.

Forbes magazine says one of the richest families is the Mellon, of Mellon Bank; they only have two children so far.  Considering money is no object they could if they wanted to have as many children as they want, but will they?

I know this country population has gone down over the years because of  the change in the family focus.  They say China has a one child law now, but in the 1960 just like in USA the average family was five or six children.  They claim to be running out of space in China to build which is not the problem we have here in the USA. The focus in the USA is income vs living expenses and rightfully so.

Let’s dream a little,  if we had a job, any one job that could pay a house note, how much would it have to pay?  Then think about how much would you need to make in order to marry and support children not just one?  We worry about so many things these days like the amount of income, but for what?  The average person is having a hard time right now, let alone manage, because you have to the money to manage.  No wonder people seem more angry and the life goals are gone.  Some where we started looking for the wrong things in life there is no happy picture of a wife and kids in our dreams.

What ever happen to when you are young the sky is the limit.  There days young adults are working on set up goal or to accomplishing something, anything at a the time that they should be looking forward to a family.  If you take a look at what is happening in the world again in China consider they one of the most wealthiest countries.  They are  overpopulated even though the people are underpaid.  Here in the states, we are what?  I see a lot of homes out there that need to be filled.  There are people working low-income jobs and people who have no jobs, vs there are people who have more money then they will spend in a lifetime.  Our family’s value is going away, but not for the reason we think.  We don’t have a limitation on families growth, or having a family limitation has been set by the cost of living.

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

