Posted in Blog, Life, Love

What are the “Terms of Endearment”, and what do they mean to you?

Better yet, when did you cut out your heart?  Have you ever said to a love one, a term of endearment, did you mean it with all your heart!

 

 

Many hearts 2

I love you.

He loves me, or he loves me not.

I will always love you.

With this rings.

I do love you, let me count the ways.

Be my valentine.

Until the end of time.

Honey or Sweetheart

Some people take the word “love” for granted these days, but a terms of endearment is something we all long to hear.  When we were younger, are parent would say it to us, starting at a young age, it would fill our heart with the greatest joy.  As we got oldest we started to use those same words back to others.  But somewhere along the way the words were stained by our actions or something or someone.

We know we can love more than one person: girlfriend, wife, parents, and children.  Just like we can love or like more than one thing.  But there are times when a person feels different and the words will changed.  The person you said those special words to, all of a sudden, doesn’t look or act the way, you, expect them to.

The terms of endearment are saying use to address people or a things in which we are talking about.  If you like or love a song, will you ever stopped loving it as the years go by?  What about your favorite things, those objects that you hold a value to so much what you could not stand to part with, like a painting.  How about your love for football or even listen to certain song, how many have to stop do, lose interest in?  People love their animal, sometimes more than other people.

The person or animal you loved as a child, when did you stop loving them.  When did your feeling  change.  Better yet, when did you cut out you heart?

Whatever you say, especially, if it is a term of endearment, hopefully it meant something in your heart when you said it.  The person who is at the receiving end is looking into your heart at that moment.  They have feelings attached to the words as well, which makes the meaning  so much more.

 

“Open up your heart”

by Ivy Lynns

 

Favorite Love Songs:

“I will always love you”

song by Dolly Parton and Whitney Houston

 

 

many hearts

 

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

