Posted in Blog, Family, That will cost you

Another new car! What would Suze Orman think?

CarMy neighbor has a new car, it is their fourth one.  The other three are pretty new, so I wonder why they brought another car.  In this neighborhood, most people do not even use the garage to park their car.  Everyone who has more than one car will park it on the street.

They have only lived in the neighborhood for a few years, so most likely they are still paying a mortgage.  Their kids both just graduated from high school, that means they have the expense of college.

How can they afford it?  I was thinking a fourth new cars for a family of four, does everyone need a brand-new car, what would Suze Orman think?

Suze Orman is well-known for discussing your bottom dollars.  What you should and should not spend money on these days.  One of the things she likes to talk about is your debt, and how to break out of it.

We both would agree that it looks like a lot debt.  A there is house, cars and college tuition, who knows what else.  No, they would not be living in this neighborhood if they were financially well off.  I have a larger home then they have, with more rooms, and I feel as though I need more space.  I have had my car over 10 years, even though it is in good shape I would love to be able to purchase a new car.

I hope I am wrong, but it seems like they are over spending on the kids who should have one foot out the door.  They say this is the give me generation, what is the example that they are teaching?  Their kids should get out there and work for an old beat-up car like in the old days, when a family had four or five mouths to feed.

http://www.suzeorman.com/the-suze-orman-show

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

