Posted in Blog, Success, work

Do you want a job?

 

Do you want a job?

20150427_145154

A friend asked me to go with her to check into a job opportunity for her sixteen-year-old son.  I knew someone about that age who needed a job, so I went along to get the information.  There was going to be a presentation given on all the jobs available that her son could apply for.  My friend also invited her nephew, who was in his early twenty to come along; he too was looking for a job.  My friend, had recently retired, so of course, she was not looking for a job.

When we arrived at the place, it appeared as if we had missed the presentation.  The person giving the presentation welcome us in, as we seemed to be the only ones at the presentation for the job.  The presentation was being held at the unemployment office.  My friend listened attentively, to the person giving the presenter.  She even gave her in put about the job location, all through the person presentation. Of course, she was not look for a job.

She talked about her other child working at the same place in the past.  She said to the person that she was not interested in the working there herself.  However, she inquired about the type of work she would like to do.  The job she was willing to work was not even one of the jobs listed. Of course, she was not looking for a job.  

She asked the presenter about her job, state that would be ideal for her.  She told her about her job experience, and what kind of work she would be willing to do for her company.  Of course, she was not looking for a job.

I sat listening to the exchange that was going on during the presentation.  I thought to myself, of course, you were not looking for a job.

Do you need a job?  Do you know your net worth? It does not have anything to do with the places you will or will not work at, but what type of work you can do.  I have always worked from a young age; I never had my parents go out looked for me a job.  When I was young, I would look and apply for jobs, then go on interview life everyone else.  My parent never job search for me, and I never thought about if I would like the place I was applying for a job with.  I just saw a job I was qualified for and put in an application.  I was happy to be giving an opportunity to work.

Are you passing by an opportunity or a job?  Can you see yourself in a job you never would have considered before? 

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

