Posted in Blog, Change, Life

It is time to wake up, and move forward in life.

It is time to wake up, and move forward in life.

I woke up this morning I thought of all the things I needed to do, then I remembered all the things that I hadn’t done.  Do you wake up in the morning, and your mind is going through a list?

You  may even be awakened by an issue of the day, thinking of how many things you need to accomplish.   You may be awakened by the things you should have done.

Right now, I am stuck between editing and making changes on my work.  It is like the moment my feet hit the floor my mind was already thinking ahead to what I need to do, then switch to what I did not get done.  It gives you the feeling that you are already behind.

If we think of all the things that we did not do in life such as marry that special person, save money for that house, go places all over the world, get more training while we had the chance.

There are people we think about and miss who are no longer with us.

If we think about the opportunities in life that we did not take advantage, a job that we could have had, but we did not apply for it.   However, it won’t change today, because that ship has passed.

If we think of all the chances, we had to take a class in order to qualify for a job; however, we did not do it.

When we had less responsibilities, there were opportunities we had in life such as to travel, that we never took advantage of the moment.

Yesterday has went we can’t go back and change what did not happen the day before or the years.   There are so many things that we can’t change, that time has passed.  Everyone misses something from their past, the things we wish we did done differently.

When you are young, your focus is different.  Who thinks about saving for a rainy day at seventeen, of the classes you take will help you get a better job?  Who would think about at a young age getting a job at McDonald’s, in hopes of being the boss one day?  Most of us at a young age only think of a job to make money to spend on the latest clothes or gaming system.  The future and careers don’t mean as much when you are young.

Well today another day, it time to wake up and move forward in life.

 

jad (10)

 

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

