Posted in Blog

MONDAY IS A TIME FOR A FRESH START

back to workMonday it is time for a fresh start.  A lot of people, including myself waste time.  Actually we wasted a lot of time, then we are left facing the things we did not get done.  I am guilty of it because I always have a lot of projects to get done.  The list can be endless along with my hopes that I will get everything completed.

The problem is life go on and while you are attempting to get things on your list done, there will always be something that gets in the way.  I don’t care how much time I allow to work on something, there will be something else that comes up.

When I need to focus on getting work done there seems to be someone  or something that needs my attention. If I plan house cleaning, there seem to be somewhere else that I need to be.  Even when I plan down time, there seemed to be unexpected visitors or phone calls.  I was thinking about the times when I sat having lunch at work, trying to have a minute to myself, there always seemed to be someone who would try to strike up a conversation.

Would you not help if someone asked you to at work?  Could you stay home and clean, while blowing off a meeting?  Would you rest and not answer the door for family?

Next thing you know, it Monday, time to start another week.  A fresh start is time to make a new list, and work on accomplishing things that did not get done.

Some of the things you want to do is to reorganize, make a new plan, see what is a priority and get something DONE.

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

