Posted in Blog, Love

I Love Great Love Story: David and Iman

True LoveLove

Until the End of Time

Forever

I will always Love You

 

I Love Great Love Story like David and Iman

 

 

 

What kept Iman and David Bowie together for over 25 years?  A lot of people say they want that same thing, a life commitment.  As many couples are heading down the aisle to say your vows, do you look at the person you are about to marry and mean it?  It is wonderful to see and hear about couples like Sharon and Ozzy and others, who have been married for years, it shows commitment.  When you hear their stories, you think that what I want, however are you willing to put in what is required to stay together?

A couple of weeks ago, I have started watching the reality show, “Married At First Sight.”  It is a show where couples are chosen to marry without knowing who the other person would be in advance.  They don’t get to know anything about the person whom they will be marrying until they say, “I do.”

Would you marry a complete stronger?   Some of the couples you have to wonder why they are doing it, as they give their reaction to the person who they had just married.  There is nothing like telling the person you are married to, “I am not attracted to you.”

Many people go into marriage for their own reasons; attraction seems to be the number one that most people get married.  Is that more important than love?  I say that because attraction can fade away; once a couple faces the finances, job commitments, and different interests, it can put a couple in the different corner of the house.  Of course, there is also the expectations of each person, that too can separate them.  When thinking of forever, do think in the good times and bad times which use to be part of the wedding vows?  Commitment is one of the most important part of marriage, and I would say that is the greatest parts of love.  Everyone wants that.

 

 

http://www.eonline.com/news/730322/inside-david-bowie-and-iman-s-enduring-love-story

#love, #commitment, #until death

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

