Posted in Blog

The past is gone; however we are still living.

On Sunday, the message was on, “Why look for the dead among the living.”  The message was about the people going to the tomb to get the body of Jesus after he was crucified, however, there was nobody.

Luke 24:23

The message wasn’t about that those, it was about looking for the dead among the living?  Just like some hold on to relationship, that are over.  There are those who dwell over money that is gone.  We can get disappointed about opportunities that have passed us by.  Then there are people in our lives that are no longer here.  Those things of the past are gone; we however, are still living, so we have to move on.

 

Part of Life

Are you living in the past?  No one life is a blank slate; we all have things from our past that can make a better future.  We grow through our experiences in life.  There will be many things that we go through that help us build the future for ourselves.  Some things will be good and others may not be.

We all have many opportunities, it is our own story of life experiences that we take with us through the years.  We live and learn, it is how you see yourself is part of the process.  Each day and each thing will affect us in different ways.  We have to take them as they are and move on to the life we have hoping for, and not let issue hold us back.   

 

 

Why was Dr King important?  He headed peaceful protest is one on the many things he did.

http://www.ivysmemorymakers.com/the-past2.html

 

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

