Posted in Blog, Faith, Life

Do you want to know your roots?

Do you want to know your roots? That is your family past, the people who have come before you in life.  They are your parents, brothers, sister, grand parents, cousins, nieces, nephews, uncles, aunts, and so on.  Most people these days don’t, know their family ties.  There is no close connection to the people who make up your roots.  There seems to be a disconnect as families branch out into different race, nationalities, and religions.  The saying is, “The family that prays’ together stays together”.  Even the one who consider themselves Christian may not show compassion or acknowledgement of their own family members that they would show for their church family.  It is sad when families only get together when someone has passed on, instead of holidays, birthdays, and the special times in life.

I remember when we used to have a distant relative who lived across the street from us, that we would have never known was related to us. In fact, my mother said when they were young, she and her sister and brother use to live with them for a period of time. Even on her death-bed she still never acknowledged the family connection. However, my mother and sister went to see her before she passed. She had very few visitors during her last days. We didn’t know she was the end until a neighbor told us that they were taking things from her house. She did have a church burial, which we were not acknowledged as family even then. I remember as my whole family attended her funeral, the Pastor saying, “She was a good Christian.”

Acknowledge people who are in your family while you still can.  Support them and encourage everyone, including the ones who are related to you.  It is the Godly way.

 

Family Roots
Family Roots

Right now we are in a difficult situation in this world, people against people.  It is sad when we hear of someone being killed because of their skin, or their religion.  In the Bible we are all brothers and sister.  Caring starts with family.

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

