Posted in Blog, Calling on God, Inspiration

If We Can Do Better, Then We Should

When I was a child, I would ask my parent for things and if they could give them to me they would.  Now that I am older I know nothing is given to you by just asking.  We have to be willing to open up our eyes and heart to what other are going through also.  If you have a nice home, car, and good job that is great. You can even consider yourself blessed.

 

I have been going to Grace Unlimited International Church for the last two years after leaving the other church. One day, Margaret Dawson asked me if I could help out with Homeless Ministry, by bringing some socks. Of course, I could do a little better than that, after all, God has blessed me many times over. Since then I got to meet this person, and some of the others at church. I watched how hard she works in the ministry. She cares for her senior Mom, same as I do. It is eye-opening to see the people she can get to help her just by asking. Now I am doing the same. Be there Sunday, December 18, to support her ministry. Meet Chef Basil, and the others who help the Homeless, and Vets.

 

SHARE THIS MESSAGE, because someone you know needs the Great message that Bishop Quacy Smith will be delivering is Sunday.

This Sunday Dec 18, 2016 at 2701 East 8th, #NationalCity. Ca. 91950. Services start at 9 am and 11:00 am.
#Graceunlimitedinternationalchurch, #chief Basil Kimbrew,#BishopQuacySmith,#SanDiego,#AmericanFinest,#Veterans,#Homeless,#Navy,#Army

 

Author:

I do not consider myself as a great writer, but an avid dreamer, an artist, with a great vision of life. Being a writer is a new career for me, so there are so many things that I have to learn. I love learning things. I also love change and opening myself to new adventures. I have a lot of interests besides for romance, which is the type of book I am writing. I also love motivational and spiritual anything, i.e. angel. The things that help you when times are tough. Just like many I have experiences of good and bad times through life. Most of my life, even young as twelve I worked continuously, my last job, I retired after 25 years. Where I go in the future, who knows? I have Bachelors in Business, AA in Office Procedures, AS in Consumer and Family Studies, Diplomas in Legal and Fashion, among others. My first book that I have completed is a romance novel trilogy of about three sister, Olivia, Samantha and Maxie (Mommy's living dolls). www.ivysmemorymakers.com Keep following me, I have something really special to tell you. I promise you will love it. My goal, "I am going to open up your heart" xoxo

Leave a Reply

